TRACK

TRACK

TRACK 3

IT Innovation, Adoption, and Diffusion
This track aims at promoting research in the innovation, adoption, and diffusion of Information Technology (IT). Although extant literature on technology adoption and diffusion has advanced our knowledge of how IT can be appropriated by individuals, groups, and organizations, the emergence of novel technologies (e.g., augmented/virtual reality, cloud computing, smart mobile devices, and social media), unconventional use contexts (e.g., nonprofit and governmental agencies, social movements, and virtual communities), and increasingly blurry usage boundaries (e.g., official vs. personal use, professional vs. home settings, utilitarian vs. hedonic needs) have renewed calls for theorizing the adoption and diffusion of technology.

 

This track aims at promoting research in the innovation, adoption, and diffusion of Information Technology (IT). Although extant literature on technology adoption and diffusion has advanced our knowledge of how IT can be appropriated by individuals, groups, and organizations, the emergence of novel technologies (e.g., augmented/virtual reality, cloud computing, smart mobile devices, and social media), unconventional use contexts (e.g., nonprofit and governmental agencies, social movements, and virtual communities), and increasingly blurry usage boundaries (e.g., official vs. personal use, professional vs. home settings, utilitarian vs. hedonic needs) have renewed calls for theorizing the adoption and diffusion of technology.
 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
Organizational adoption and use of IT
Individual and/or collective adoption, use, and discontinuance of IT
Factors enabling or inhibiting adoption and diffusion of IT
Positive and negative consequences of using IT for both individuals and organizations
New theoretical perspectives on adoption and diffusion of IT
New methodological approaches for researching adoption and diffusion of IT

 

Track Co-Chairs:
Christy M.K. Cheung, ccheung@hkbu.edu.hk, Hong Kong Baptist University
Chee-Wee Tan, ct.digi@cbs.dk, Copenhagen Business School
Zach W.Y. Lee, zach.lee@durham.ac.uk, Durham University

 

Track AEs:
Zhao Cai, caizhao@ustc.edu.cn, University of Science and Technology of China
Tommy Chan, tommy.chan@northumbria.ac.uk, Northumbria University
Yang Chen, chenyang@swufe.edu.cn, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
Youngseok Choi, thomas.aquinas9@gmail.com, Loughborough University
Chunmei Gan, ganchm3@mail.sysu.edu.cn, Sun Yat-Sen University
Mariann Hardey, mariann.hardey@durham.ac.uk, Durham University
Sam Seongmin Jeon, smjeon@gachon.ac.kr, Gachon University
Qiqi Jiang, qj.digi@cbs.dk, Copenhagen Business School
Hugo Lam, hugolam@liverpool.ac.uk, The University of Liverpool
Ho Cheung Brian Lee, brian_lee@uml.edu, University of Massachusetts-Lowell
Mengxiang Li, mengxiangli@hkbu.edu.hk, Hong Kong Baptist University
Hongxiu Li, hongli@utu.fi, Turku University
Eric Lim, e.t.lim@unsw.edu.au, UNSW Sydney
Yong Liu, yong.liu@aalto.fi, Aalto University
Fei Liu, afl.digi@cbs.dk, Copenhagen Business School
Markus Nöltner, noeltner@bwl.uni-mannheim.de, University of Mannheim
Sunghan Ryu, shryu@sjtu.edu.cn, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Sebastian Schuetz, sebastian.w.schuetz@outlook.com, University of Arkansas
Xiao-Liang Shen, xlshen@whu.edu.cn, Wuhan University
Si Shi, shisi@swufe.edu.cn, Southwestern University of Finance and Economics
Dimitra Skoumpopoulou, d.skoumpopoulou@northumbria.ac.uk, Northumbria University
Ayoung Suh, ayoung.suh@cityu.edu.hk, City University of Hong Kong
Yongqiang Sun, sunyq@whu.edu.cn, Wuhan University
Yi-Shun Wang, yswang@cc.ncue.edu.tw, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan
Yen-Yao Wang, yenyao@auburn.edu, Auburn University
Jie Yu, jie.yu@nottingham.edu.cn, The University of Nottingham Ningbo China

LATEST NEWS

PACIS2019 MENUS